Rats

This weekend  I took a trip down memory lane back to the very first photographs I ever took on the streets. I have hundreds of rats on my hard drive, not the best quality because back then I only used a small camera which was only ever called on for Christmas, Birthday’s and annual school sports days.

I photographed most of these rats in 2004/5, 99.9% have been eradicated

As well as the rats I also liked the hoody which when I think of it is just like a little rat and it stood on the canal at the bottom of my street and also on a corner of Hackney Road. The hoody has also been cleared off the streets.

My favourite rat piece was the welding rats just at the top end of my street on a blacked out window of an old warehouse. I liked the welding rats as the placement of it was perfect, it fit in perfectly with the building. I was tempted so many times to take a glass cutter and  remove it. But didn’t. It was removed a couple of years ago. I still miss it… funny how you can get attached to a piece of graffiti.

This entry was published on October 28, 2012 at 22:50. It’s filed under Graffiti, Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

