Invasion

This has been a really busy couple of weeks for me and for the walls of London with lots of artists landing in the Capital quickly splashing the walls with colour and expression and then disappearing again. I have been preoccupied with personal stuff this week so haven’t had the chance to update this page or to travel over to Dulwich to wonder in awe at the incredible work that has gone on there but I did have the chance to meet up with friends today in Bethnal Green and on our walk around I came away feeling like a tourist navigating the ‘strip’ on a Mediterranean island with time share touts grappling for wall space. There are still some quiet unspoiled areas but you have to seek them out off the beaten track.

Today is the final day of the Street Grafitti photography exhibition which I have been a part of and it will be sad to see it go, it has been an experience which I feel honoured to have been included in and in all honesty I am still blown away by all the admiration my work has received, I really am thankful to everyone  who took the time to visit, critic and admire. Today if you have time drop in for the open discussion, it promises to be fun.

Breaking Convention 10 had some amazing artists prepping the walls for their 10th convention on the afternoon that I dropped into Sadlers Wells;  Zeus, Peeta and Made514 in action.

Zeus Breakin Convention 10MADE514 MADE514 Peeta Breakin Convention 10

Invader dropped into London Town

DSCN0858-001 Invader Great Eastern St

Faith47 brought some beauty  & serenity to East London

Faith47 Faith47Faith47

DALeast wrapped up the streets of Shoreditch

DALeast London 2013 DALeast London 2013

And Dank (Dan Kitchener) gave me another windscreen shot to play with.

Dan Kitchener Dank

The Take To The Street, Street Art & Graffiti Photography finished this weekend.

DSCN0898-001 Boy & dog

It was lovely to see everyone today, friends that I don’t see often, everyone that I chatted to along the way (including Tak-photo who was the one who reminded me that I haven’t updated this for a while), I like living here.

This entry was published on May 19, 2013 at 02:27. It’s filed under Art, Gallery Shows, Graffiti, Photography, Street Art, Walls and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

